Louis Armstrong Ces't ci Bon Satchmo in the Forties 4 CD Set  

Louis Armstrong Ces't ci Bon Satchmo in the Forties 4 CD Set

Availability: In stock



Disc One Coal Cart Blues

1. Cherry
2. Perdido Street Blues
3. 2:19 Blues
4. Down in Honky Tonk Town
5. Coal Cart Blues
6. Everything's Been Done Before
7. I Cover the Waterfront
8. In the Gloaming
9. Long, Long, Ago
10. Hey Lawdy Mama
11. I'll Get Mine Bye and Bye
12. Do You Call That a Buddy?
13. Yes Suh!
14. When It's Sleepy Time Down South
15. Leap Frog
16. I Used to Love You (But It's All Over Now)
17. You Rascal You
18. (Get Some) Cash for Your Trash
19. Among My Souvenirs
20. Coquette
21. I Never Knew
22. Jack Armstrong Blues
23. I'm Confessin' (That I Love You)
24. You Won't Be Satisfied (Until You Break My Heart)
25. The Frim Fram Sauce

Disc Two Rockin' Chair

1. Long, Long Journey
2. Snafu
3. Linger in My Arms a Little Longer
4. Whatta Ya Gonna Do?
5. No Variety Blues
6. Joseph 'N His Brudders
7. Back O'Town Blues
8. I Want a Little Girl
9. Sugar
10. Blues for Yesterday
11. Blues in the South
12. Endie
13. The Blues Are Brewin'
14. Do You Know What It Means to Miss New Orleans?
15. Where the Blues Were Born in New Orleans
16. Mahogany Hall Stomp
17. I Wonder, I Wonder
18. I Believe
19. Why Doubt My Love?
20. It Takes Time
21. You Don't Learn That in School
22. Ain't Misbehavin'
23. Rockin' Chair

Disc Three A Band Was Born

1. Back O' Town Blues
2. Pennies from Heaven
3. Save It, Pretty Mama
4. St. James Infirmary
5. Jack-Armstrong Blues
6. Rockin' Chair
7. Some Day (You'll Be Sorry)
8. Fifty-Fifty Blues
9. A Song Was Born
10. Please Stop Playing Those Blues
11. Before Long
12. Lovely Weather We're Having
13. Muskrat Ramble
14. Black and Blue
15. Royal Garden Blues
16. Lover
17. Stars, Fell on Alabama
18. I Cried for You
19. Since I Fell for You
20. Tea for Two

Disc Four New Orleans Function

1. Body and Soul
2. Steak Face
3. Mahogany Hall Stomp
4. On the Sunny Side of the Street
5. High Society
6. Baby, Won't You Please Come Home?
7. That's My Desire
8. C Jam Blues
9. Boff-Boff
10. Maybe It's Because
11. I'll Keep the Lovelight Burning (In My Heart)
12. You Can't Lose a Broken Heart
13. My Sweet Hunk O' Trash
14. New Orleans Function (Free as a Bird/Oh Didn't He Ramble)
15. La Vie en Rose
16. C'Est Si Bon
17. Life Is So Peculiar
18. You Rascal You

Additional Information

Artist Louis Armstrong
Format CD
Condition Used - Like New
Barcode 604988992427
SKU 1108